Meet The Mae

 

profile

Where are you from?

I live in small town, Louisiana, but was born in raised in the Metro-Detroit area.

When is your birthday?

May 10 // Taurus

Why did you create The Mae Life?

The Mae Life was started on January 11, 2017. It was kind of a New Year’s resolution for me.

I wanted an outlet to share some of the most interesting parts of my life, and help others find the same. If I can help just one person have a better travel experience, make a new delicious food, or get their dogs the best in town, I have done my duty.

Who is in that picture with you?

That is my fiance, Taylor. We are an LGBT couple, and will be getting married…whenever money is right.

img_2471

What kinds of dogs do you have?

We have a German Shepherd, named Shasta. She is three. Shasta is Taylor’s service dog. We also have a dachshund, named Cookie. Her age is unknown, but it is probably around ten years.

16106218_10210863985131623_1134830344_o

weenie

Do you have any  other pets?

I have two cats that live with my Dad and brother in Michigan. Tigger, and Teddy. They are brother and sister, and very cute.

cats

We also frequently rescue stray/lost animals and foster them for the night. Then we get them to a place for adequate care and long-term fostering or adoption. For example, this is Noelle, who we rescued a little bit before Christmas. She had three small wounds in her side, so we took her in, fed her, gave her a warm place to sleep, and got her to the appropriate care facility.

15967365_1419088464768004_1485679208_o

If you have any other questions or concerns,

feel free to comment or shoot me an email at

themaelife@gmail.com